GENEVA, December 16 (RAPSI) – Switzerland has updated the list of sanctioned individuals and companies in connection with the ongoing crisis in Ukraine, adjusting it to the EU restrictions, RIA Novosti reported on Tuesday citing a statement posted on the website of the country’s Federal Council.

The list was updated following Berne’s decision to prevent the use of Swiss territory for avoiding the EU sanctions imposed against Russia.

The updated list includes 13 people from the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Lugansk people’s republics, many of whom took part in the November 2 election, and five Donetsk and Lugansk companies that were added to the EU sanctions list on November 17.

The EU sanctioned the first group of individuals in March. Since then, the list has been updated several times and now includes 132 Russian officials and businesspeople and the self-defense leaders in eastern Ukraine plus 28 companies.