MOSCOW, June 7 (RAPSI) – Russia has extended its restriction list adding 61 high-ranking U.S. citizens to it, the Russian Foreign Ministry has announced.

The document includes top managers of leading defense industry’s corporations and air- and shipbuilding companies, heads of media platforms and rating agencies, and certain State Department officials involved in fake stories about Russia’s “malicious” cyberattacks.

Particularly, U.S. Finance Minister Janet Yellen, head of the State Department’s Bureau of cyberspace and digital policy Jennifer Bachus, the Department’s Head of the Office of Sanctions Coordination James O’Brien, the White House Communications Director Katherine Bedingfield, Staff Secretary for the Biden administration Neera Tanden, President and President and CEO of Nasdaq Adena Friedman fell under Russia’s restrictions.

The steps have been taken in response to the ever-expanding sanctions against Russian politicians, public figures, businesspersons, the official statement reads.