MOSCOW, August 2 (RAPSI) — Russia's foreign ministry announced sanctions against 39 British politicians, officials, business people and journalists, who are banned from entering the country.

The persons on the stop list have taken part in facilitating the hostile course of London, aimed at the demonization of Russia and its international isolation, according to the ministry.

The pernicious actions of the UK in planting Russophobia, spreading false information about Russia and supporting the Kyiv neo-Nazi regime will receive an adequate and decisive response from the Russian side. The choice in favor of confrontation is a conscious decision of the British political establishment, which bears all responsibility for the consequences, the ministry statement reads.

In addition to the former Prime Minister of Great Britain, the Russian stop list includes the leader of the British Labor Party, Keir Starmer, member of the House of Lords of the British Parliament George Robertson, Scottish Cabinet Secretaries Angus Robertson and Fiona Hyslop, as well as 12 journalists from The Times, The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph and The Economist.

The full list of persons included in the Russian stop list can be found on the website of the Russian Foreign Ministry.