MOSCOW, June 16 (RAPSI) — The Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced Thursday the introduction of restrictive measures against 121 Australians, including heads of law enforcement agencies, business persons, experts and journalists.

The measures were introduced in response to the expanding sanctions of the Australian government, which apply to an increasing number of Russian citizens – both officials and their families, as well as representatives of the business community and the media, the statement reads, so additional 121 Australians have been added to the Russian stop list.

The persons included in the list form a "Russophobic agenda," and from now on they are denied entry to Russia on an indefinite basis, the Ministry explained.

The Russian stop list included representatives of the ABC media corporation, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Daily Telegraph, Australian newspapers, Sky News and other media.

Restrictive measures have also been imposed on Australian Deputy Defense Minister Greg Moriarty, Deputy Defense Minister Anthony Fraser and a number of other officials. 

At the same time, the Russian Foreign Ministry noted that the work on updating the list would continue, since, as it was alleged, official Canberra does not intend to abandon its anti-Russian course and continues to introduce new sanctions.