MOSCOW, June 28 (RAPSI) – Russia has once more extended its retaliatory restriction list adding 25 Americans to it, including members of the family of the U.S. President Joe Biden, the Foreign Ministry of the Russian Federation has announced.

The measures have been taken to the ever-expanding sanctions against Russian politicians and public figures and applied to the U.S. citizens responsible for the formation of anti-Russian senators’ line.

The so-called stop list includes Biden’s wife Jill Tracy Jacobs Biden, his daughter Ashley Blazer Biden, a member of the U.S. Senate from Iowa Chuck Grassley (Republican Party), the New York senator Kirsten Gillibrand.

Earlier this month, 61 high-ranking U.S. citizens fell under restrictions, in particular, U.S. Finance Minister Janet Yellen, head of the State Department’s Bureau of cyberspace and digital policy Jennifer Bachus, the Department’s Head of the Office of Sanctions Coordination James O’Brien, the White House Communications Director Katherine Bedingfield, Staff Secretary for the Biden administration Neera Tanden, President and President and CEO of Nasdaq Adena Friedman.