MOSCOW, July 22 (RAPSI) — The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia has announced that 39 representatives of law enforcement agencies, the border service and companies-contractors of the defense sector of Australia have been included in the national stop list.

The measures are taken in response to the earlier decision of the official Canberra to impose sanctions under the Australian analogue of the Magnitsky Act, according to the authority’s statement.

Restrictive measures have been introduced, among other things, against Deputy Secretary at the Department of Home Affairs Marc Ablong, department directors of the Ministry of Home Affairs and the Australian Border Guard Joe Buffone, Hamish Hansford, Vanessa Holben, Michael Milford, and a number of other officials.

The full list of persons included in the Russian stop list is published on the website of the Russian Foreign Ministry.

The authority said that in conditions when the Australian authorities continue to whip up Russophobic sentiments and pursue a policy of expanding sanctions, it reserves the right to further countermeasures.