MOSCOW, September 5 (RAPSI) - Russian authorities imposes sanctions against 25 more Americans banning them from entering the Russian Federation, according to a statement released by Russia’s Foreign Ministry.

These measures were taken in response to the repeatedly extended sanctions against Russians.

The ban list includes among others U.S. Trade Minister Gina Raimondo and her deputies, several senators, actors Benjamin Edward Meara Stiller and Sean Penn.